Doll Sized Finds: It’s All About the Pets, About the Pets (no hotel)

Hey guys!  How do you like the title of the post?  Now that I’ve got the tune running through your head, I’ll explain.  Lately I’ve been showing you stuff I’ve found for the hotel project, and I’ve got several more yet to show.  But instead of boring you with that, I figured I’d show you some of the other things I found.  And it just so happened, there seems to be a theme going on here this time around.  No thrift store finds, but I still did well.

First up is this cute little dog who is now named Aspen and belongs to Allie and Christine.  I got this dog at a store near my home and he was all of $9.99.  He looks an awful lot like Tenney’s dog, but a whole lot cheaper! He is made by a company called Nat and Jules.

At the same store, I found this:


An aquarium! And only $1.99. This is one of those things where you add water and the fish get bigger as they absorb the water, but I’m going to skip that. We don’t need any giant fish around the dollhouse. 😉

And lastly, a trip to a toy store in Pittsburgh yielded this darling little creature:


Doesn’t everyone need a racoon? Actually they don’t, as pets they are horrible (and illegal in some states), but since doll land is a fantasy land, it doesn’t matter! I couldn’t pass it up for $8.99, it’s a finger puppet, but it’s the perfect size as a doll pet. I just have to figure out a good way to work it into a story line.

That’s it for this time. Have you found anything awesome? It’s yard sale season, keep those eyes peeled!

16 thoughts on “Doll Sized Finds: It’s All About the Pets, About the Pets (no hotel)

  1. I too have the aquarium, actually two of them. The first one was only a dollar, The second one I bought at Michael’s for $1.99. I too did not put water in them. One, I will keep as an aquarium, the other will be a hamster cage, or for a turtle . Can’t wait to see your progress on your hotel! Love your blog!

    • That’s a good idea for those aquariums Linda! And thanks so much. I haven’t had much time to work on the hotel lately, hoping to get back to it soon.

  2. Ah! The Nat and Jules dogs! I have two of them who keep me company on my bed. One is a husky named Archer and the other is a chocolate lab named Scout. Someday I’ll introduce a doll who has a bunch of dogs. 🙂

    • I really don’t understand how they can justify the price of some of the pets that aren’t jointed. That’s why I couldn’t see the point in getting Tenney’s dog.

  3. Julie, Danny, Cheryl and Stephanie & Melody have dogs, Kyle has a lizard, Jason has turtles, and Miss LaSalle’s class has a hamster.But I think I wanna get a dog for Marc too. (A grey one, and name him Smokey).

  4. So cute!! I LOVE Nat and Jules stuffed animals. They’re so realistic and well made. We got a Maine Coon plush for my mom-in-law one year that was so identical to one of her cats, people would do a double-take when they saw it. 😀

Leave a Reply

