Book Group Reminder and a Couple of Other Things!

Just wanted to remind everyone that Thursday the 15th is when the book group post will be going up.  This time we are reading Lea.  I’m anxious to hear the input!

Also–originally I was going to have no book group in just August and September due to back to school, but due to my own crazy life at the moment, I am going to postpone July as well.  I hated to do this, but I am up to my eyeballs in cleaning out my father-in-laws house as well as paperwork.  My plan is we will resume the book group in October with Meet Rebecca.  I’ll remind everyone once it gets a little bit closer.

I’m also going to be cutting back on my posts the next few weeks, hoping to get back to normal at the beginning of August, for the same reason.  I had written a bunch of posts one day when I had some time and basically put the blog on “auto pilot” (thank heavens for the ability to schedule posts!) but I’m starting to run out of posts as well as time!  I hate this as I have so many ideas and things I want to work on and show everyone, but unfortunately the dolls have had to take the backburner for the moment.  You have no idea how much this bugs me as I not only hate neglecting the gang, but I also miss interacting with all of my readers.  Thank heavens for Instagram, I can take a quick photo and post it, which keeps my hand in the game, but it’s not quite as much fun.

I’ll be back!  Just keep your fingers crossed for us for a quick sale.  We definitely don’t want a second house to worry about through the winter months, so we are hoping for the best possible scenario.  Thanks everyone for being so patient!

8 thoughts on “Book Group Reminder and a Couple of Other Things!

  1. Lots going on for you to be sure! The nice thing is we have a great community and we will all still be here when you return. Monday is my last day of work and I’m feeling freer already. While Brianna was at the pool I changed a outfit review into a mini story.

  2. Best of luck with your father-in-law’s house! I know it’s a sellers market here in Central NY, hopefully it’s the same in your area and the sale is quick. I enjoy seeing the posts on Instagram.

  3. I forgot about Lea! I have read it, so just need to re-read my notes, but won’t be able to chime in until later.

    Good luck with all the sorting. I know how challenging that can be. Hoping for a quick sale for you too!

  4. Thanks everyone! I do have a couple of posts pre-scheduled, fingers crossed that those will get me through until I have some more available time. The next few weeks are going to be busy, but after that it should calm down.

  5. I totally feel you on having to take a blog break as I feel the same way! I just can’t find the time for my dolls at the moment (although I have no problem buying them still, lol), but I wish I could be more active with blogland when it comes to sharing it all. Hopefully, I will have a more relaxed schedule this summer, but maybe not! Good luck with all of your projects as well. I keep thinking if I could only win the lottery and just do my blog and YouTube for fun all day, that would be awesome!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

