Etsy Find: Rainbow Lily Designs

I have another awesome Etsy shop to tell you about–Rainbow Lily Designs!  I actually purchased something from them a while ago, but just a few weeks ago I picked up something else, and I loved it so much, I decided I needed to tell you about this shop.  She makes a variety of different doll clothing items, but her denim jackets are just awesome!

Here we have Zara and Sophia modeling the two that I have for the gang.  As you can see, the fit is perfect on both of these.  I love all of the little details.  I will note that the button holes do not work, but that is the way that the pattern these are made from is.  (I have the pattern)

Here is a close up of the blue denim jacket:

I love all of the top stitching on this, it is absolutely perfect!  I miss my old Levi’s denim jacket from 20 years ago when I look at this.  I can’t imagine doing all of that and managing to keep it so well lined up.

The top stitching on the back is just as perfect!


Here you can see that all of the inside seams are overcast, making this piece very durable for play.

And a close up of the pink denim jacket:

I fell in love with this jacket the minute I saw it and ordered it immediately. I wouldn’t mind having one just like it in human size!

A picture of the back:

And a shot of the lace yoke. I love the lace accents on this jacket, it gives it a very chic fashionable look.

Be sure to check out Aimee’s shop, she has so many cute pieces. Evil Twin has picked up a piece or two from her, including a denim vest made much like the denim jackets. Love her work and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Rainbow Lily Designs

15 thoughts on “Etsy Find: Rainbow Lily Designs

  1. I love the detail on these jackets, Rainbow lily does a great job, and my dolls also own 2 of her jackets. The prices are reasonable, considering the workmship on the product. My Jean Jacket is still hanging around, but looks a bit worse for wear, and is all faded out from so many trips thru the washer. I like the idea that the inside finish is so well done, wouldn’t it be nice if adult clothing was finished as nicely.

    • I had one as a kid that was covered with patches from all sorts of places–Canada, New Mexico, etc. My favorite was a large green maple leaf that I got in Niagara Falls.

  2. WOW! Those jackets are A-dorable! What amazing detail. I sew, but would never try to make something with that much top sewing detail. That is impressive.I love, love love them!

Leave a Reply

