Math Mahem

This year four of the girls are taking an advanced math class.  The teacher, Mr. Olsen, is a very tough teacher and expects a lot out of his students.  Every year in January he has a mid-term test so he can see how everyone is doing and if they are not only learning, but retaining what he is teaching.  The girls decided it might be a good idea to get together to study.  They set up in the kitchen, making sure everyone had something yummy to drink before they started.  It was going to be a long evening.

math-test-1

Alya may be the youngest of the four girls, but she’s a math whiz! So she organized some examples and sample tests for the girls to review in order to prepare for the test.
math-test-2

math-test-3   math-test-8

Rebecca and Kanani were ready to go!

math-test-4
Lanie was using her laptop to look up the study guide Mr. Olsen had provided while she sipped on her mocha latte.

math-test-5
The girls studied for quite a while and then decided to ask each other questions to see how well they did.  They asked questions for quite sometime. “Okay guys, the first one to get the answer right on this one gets to ask the next question!” said Alya.  “What is the square root of 144?”

math-test-6
“12” responded Rebecca, sounding very tired.  “I don’t even care about my question!”

math-test-9
“I have an idea…” responded Kanani. “I think it’s time to call it a night and relax.”

math-test-7
“Sounds good to me,” replied Alya. “I need more hot chocolate!”

(By the way, in case you are wondering, they all passed with flying colors!)

19 thoughts on “Math Mahem

  1. Send Alya over please. How is she at converting feet per second to kilometers per hour. Lordy, that’s what Google is for!
    Adorable pink sweater, and I LOVE the disposable coffee cups. Etsy?

  2. Adorable post! I always like math, myself…one of those things that somehow came easy back in the day. I’m glad as the math they teach now is so weird and different….maybe your girls can give me some tips when I have to help my daughters, lol.
    Loved seeing cute Lanie. 🙂

  3. So glad to hear they all passed with flying colors! We were sure they would.

    Lanie wants me to talk with you about taming flyaways. Drop me a line when you can. 🙂

Leave a Reply

