The One Lovely Blog Award

In addition to the Blogger Recognition Award, I was also nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Char over at Sewbeading.  Thanks!  She has a cool blog where she shows her adventures in sewing and beadwork, not just for her dolls, but for herself too, be sure to check it out!

lovely

The rules:
•Thank the person who nominated you and give a link to their blog
•Write a post about this award
•Share 7 facts about you, yourself, and you
•Nominate at most 15 people
•Tell them the good news!

The first 2 things are covered–on to the 7 facts!
1) I have a bunch of food allergies, I’ve had them since I was an infant and never outgrew them. It can be a pain at times, but to be honest, I’ve dealt with it for so long, I don’t really think about it much!
2) I love rock music, especially some of the harder stuff. My favorite genre is 90’s alternative–The Smashing Pumpkins, Stone Temple Pilots and Nirvana are some of my favorites.
3) I actually don’t mind doing laundry. Even though I complain about it, I still don’t mind it.
4) I do hate to iron! About the only time I get my iron out is when I have to sew. Seriously. Just look at the wrinkled curtains in my bedroom for proof.
5) I was a cat person growing up, but in my 20’s I got my first dog and that was it, totally a dog person now. Not that I dislike cats, but I definitely prefer dogs.  Doesn’t help that I developed an allergy to cats. 😉
6) My favorite color for a car is red. This is probably the first time in over 20 years that I have not owned a red car, and only because they didn’t have the model I wanted in red. I’ve owned 3 red Honda’s, a red Ford truck and a red Mini Cooper. Now I drive a boring blue station wagon. Oh well.
7) I played tuba in my high school marching band for a year. It’s a crazy story, but it was a lot of fun. Unfortunately I messed up my neck doing it, but never thought about that. Ooops!

Okay, now I have to nominate someone…since I just nominated some folks for the other award, I’m just going to nominate one person for this one–Xyra from over at Tea Time With Melody Q!  I’m also going to open this up to anyone who would like to give it a try and hasn’t been nominated already.  You’ve been nominated!

Thanks again Char for the nomination!

6 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award

  1. So fun to hear about your answers! The 90s rock genre surprised me! I love the Smashing Pumpkins too…I remember seeing them in concert back in high school and I absolutely LOVED them. 🙂 That’s also pretty cool that you played the tuba. That is such an underrated instrument. 🙂

    • Have you been watching Billy’s “30 Days Project” on YouTube? If not, you must, it is awesome! Fun getting to see him in a whole different way.

Leave a Reply

