Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine

Abby over at Breakfast With The Dolls nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award.  Thanks Abby!  She gave me an interesting list of questions to answer, and I think she’s going to be surprised at my answers to a couple of them!

1.Do you like any of these bands: Fall Out Boy , Panic! at the Disco, Green Day, 30 Seconds to Mars, Black Veil Brides?

Let’s see, I’ve never heard of Black Veil Brides, but perhaps I should check them out.  I like Fall Out Boy, Panic! at the Disco, I really like Green day and I LOVE 30 Seconds to Mars!!!  Jared Leto is the bomb! 😉  “From Yesterday” is one of my favorite songs! (Bet you didn’t think an old lady like me would give you that answer)

2. Answer it if you know it: I like your shoelaces.  Thanks, I stole them from the president.

3. You’re in the Hunger Games who do you pick as an ally? (It has to be another blogger)  Xyra. She’s good at outdoorsy stuff and she has a tent!

4. Who is your bestie blogger buddy? (Yes, I stole that from Lu) I have a lot of blogging buddies, but I have two doll bloggers that I have actually talked to in person, so I’d have to say Sharry and Xyra for that.  Non-doll blogs would be Siobhan and Wendy

5.  Truth or Dare? (Comment below your answer I’ll give you a dare) Also you have to put it in your Nomination post.

Truth

6. What do you want for Christmas?  Doll stuff, of course! How can you go wrong with doll stuff?

7. What are you thinking about?  Not much, listening to Trey Anastasio on Prairie Home Companion while I do this

8.  Fill it out with other bloggers.🙂 I’m really curious so please do this one. (You can just fill it out like this……….. Leader: Anika )

Leader: Nonna  Brawler: Heather  Weapons Expert: Xyra  Brains: Sharry Medic: Farrah Lily (obviously!) Speed Fighter: Jen (Dolls Between Us)  Mascot: Brandy  Guy who dies first: I don’t want anyone to die, and we’d kick butt with this team, so it’s not going to happen! 😉

dc4

9.  If you met me in real life, what do think I would be like?  Fun, loves to laugh

10. What’s your favorite movie?  The Usual Suspects

11. If you could only use 1 word to describe yourself what would it be?  Creative

Bonus Question (I’m 99% sure this isn’t allowed): What do want us to know?  I love bands from the 90’s–Smashing Pumpkins, Nirvana, Stone Temple Pilots and Gin Blossoms are my favorite bands from that era. And I’ve seen 2 of the 4 live! Can anyone guess which ones?

So now I’m supposed to nominate 11 other blogs, hmmmm… I don’t know how long this one has been going around for, and in hopes of us not all tripping all over each other, I’m just going to nominate anyone who wants to do it.  Just leave a note in the comments that you are going to participate with a link to your blog, that way everyone can go check it out.  Now for my 11 questions:

  1.  What is your favorite season?
  2. Would you drink orange juice with your pizza? (I do it all the time and it grosses my husband out)
  3. Madonna or Lady Gaga?
  4. Do you like Dr. Who?  And if you do, who is your favorite character that they have encountered?
  5. What kitchen appliance could you not live without?
  6. Who is your favorite actor/actress?
  7. What is your pet peeve?
  8. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  9. Have you ever ridden on a horse?
  10. Are you a morning person or a night owl?
  11. Do you play an instrument?  And if you do, what do you play?

Have fun if you decide to take part, I’m anxious to see who does! Thanks again Abby for nominating me, that was fun, I really had to think about it.  Except for number 1, that was easy peasy!

6 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hahaha! This is awesome! Not sure I’m a weapons expert, but I can wield a pipe and a wrench and “If you can dodge a wrench you can dodge a ball.” 🙂

    I’ll participate. 🙂 Check Tea Time with Melody Q later this week.

Leave a Reply

