What time is it? It’s time for a contest!

Wow, this month is my 2 year anniversary of starting this blog, crazy, huh???  I can’t believe that much time has passed since I got this nutty idea of starting a doll blog.  What a 2 years it’s been too!  It has been a ton of fun getting to know other doll people like me and share our love of those 18″ cuties (and other sizes too) that we’ve brought into our lives.

To celebrate 2 years of nuttiness, I’ve decided to do a contest.  I don’t usually do them, but I decided that this was the perfect reason to make an exception!  So, what is the prize, you ask?  Behold:

prizes 1

prizes 2  prizes 3

prizes 4 Yup, not 1, not 2 but 3 items in this prize package!  You could win a doll sized guitar, the My Life As Gardening Play Set and a mini Calvin Klein bag/keychain that is the perfect size for 18″ dolls!

How to enter:

It’s really pretty easy. Post in the comments that you want to enter, be sure to give me your name and mention which of my previous posts on the blog is your all time favorite. That’s it! Be sure to follow the instructions, if you don’t, you won’t be eligible.  ONLY ONE ENTRY PER HOUSEHOLD, and my family members are not eligible to enter.  Contest only open to USA and Canada addresses.   I will be checking IP addresses to be sure someone is not entered more than once. I am also opening this contest up to all ages, if you are under 13 and entering, please check to make sure that you have permission from a parent or guardian and please note that in your comment. COMMENTS WILL NOT BE MADE PUBLIC–I am doing that to protect everyone. What will happen is when I receive your request to enter, you will be assigned a number and I will add your number with your name to this post. The comment will not appear (or if it does will be removed), so be sure to check back later and see if your name has been added. If 24 hours pass and it has not, you may want to try commenting again just to be safe.

The winner will be drawn on July 16, at 6:00 AM EDST by using the random number generator provided by Math Goodies. I will announce the winner sometime that day and will contact them by e-mail as well to get their mailing information. In the event the winner is unable to accept the prize within 3 days, a new winner will be drawn.

So, what are you waiting for?  Get busy and get your comment entered!!  Be sure to follow the instructions.  And GOOD LUCK!!!

PLEASE NOTE: NO DUPLICATE ENTRIES FROM THE SAME IP/household!!! Please follow the rules to make it fair to everyone.  I’m doing this to be nice, not required to do this, doing it out of the goodness of my heart and I highly resent someone trying to take advantage.  Play nice people!

List of entries:
1. Sharon

2. Lu D

3. Marion

4. Shirley

5. Lexie

6. Farrah Lily

7. Dee

8. Lauren

15 thoughts on “What time is it? It’s time for a contest!

  1. Darn, I guess I am not eligible to enter, but that is ok, I already have the purse…
    I think this is a great contest anyway, and I hope some little girl with fashion sense wins. Won’t her dollie be lucky. ET-2

    • How cool! You should do a post about her on your blog, you certainly have the perfect scenery for it.

      When I saw your post here I thought, “I guess this means I’ve been neglecting the other blog too long!”

Leave a Reply

