“Totes” adorb!!

I have a confession to make:  dolls aren’t my only addiction.  For years I’ve had a (unhealthy) passion for handbags.  Purses, totebags, crossbody, leather, fabric–love them all!  I think it must be a genetic thing because both Evil Twin and Barbie Girl have a similar problem.  Up until recently though, my girls haven’t been blessed with many bags because quite frankly, I hadn’t come across many I liked.

Last year I noticed that The Queen’s Treasures had come out with some bags that were very cute and realistic looking.  Then Xyra over at Tea Time for Melody Q purchased the one I liked the most and had a photo of it on her blog.  After seeing that, I decided to go for it, and right after the first of the year, I ordered it.

bag 1I was very pleased with it once it arrived, the details on it were very good, and it even came with a dust bag, just like a real quality handbag.

I hadn’t seen any other bags I liked as much as that, so my bag purchases came to a sudden halt.  Until recently.  Jen over at Mini Mad posted about an awesome find she’d made, and I wasn’t just in like, it was “love it, have to have it!”  Available at Kohl’s, these bags are actually made for humans as decorative accessories, but Jen immediately saw the potential for doll hand bags.

bag 2It took me a little while to find them locally, unfortunately our Kohl’s is a small store, but I did find them at the one about 20 minutes away.  YAY!  These are so darned cute and detailed, I can’t stand it!  They are lined and even have a pocket or two, just like their larger counterparts.

Cassandra, Rebecca and Sophia were heading out for the evening, so they decided to try out the new bags!

bag 3Aren’t they perfect?!  The line of bags at Kohl’s is brand new and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will be popular and perhaps with each change in seasonal clothing, we will get new mini bags as well as human sized.  Wouldn’t that be cool?  And no, Evil Twin, I resisted and didn’t buy a bag for me. 😉

Thanks so much Jen for posting about these, I am thrilled to pieces with them.  If you’d like to read Jen’s posts about them, you can find them at:

https://wereallminimadhere.wordpress.com/2016/04/23/reed-atlantique-mini-handbag-key-fob/

https://wereallminimadhere.wordpress.com/2016/04/24/more-of-the-mini-handbag/

She has some adorable photos of them along with some links.

26 thoughts on ““Totes” adorb!!

  1. Loved the mini bags, having gone to Jen’s webpage I saw how she had them posted. It looked like and ad for QVC. When will Kohls come out with Clarks shoes for AG dolls.
    ET 2

  2. Oh wow, I didn’t realize The Queen’s Treasures had bags! I like the one you got best, too. I LOVE Cassandra’s outfit with the blue bag! She looks like she’s ready for summer vacation! All three look great! 🙂 I’m keeping my fingers crossed about the Kohl’s bags, too. I need at least two more so all my dolls will have a purse of their own haha!

  3. I love these! I saw them earlier on Mini Mad. We don’t have a Kohl’s here in Canada though. 😦 sad face. I wonder if we can order them from eBay or Amazon. 🙂 I’m on it! LOL!

  4. These are so cute! A few months ago I saw similar ones at Target for $5. I should have snagged them when I had the chance! The one Sophia is modeling is my favorite. Here’s hoping these are a popular new accessory and will find their way into lots of stores (and in lots of styles!).

    • Wouldn’t that be awesome?! I had one years ago from another company, but it’s long gone. I wonder if Target still has any on their website?

  5. These are adorable! I love doll shoes and could easily get hooked on small doll purses!! We just got back from vacation and I was catching up on doll site reading. I now know I will be heading for Kohl’s tomorrow!! Thank you for the great information. Sharon

    • They are cute! The human bags are pretty nice too. I used the website to figure out which stores had them and which ones didn’t. It seems as though their smaller stores aren’t carrying them. I picked up a pink one this week, Louisa won’t let go of it!!! 🙂

  6. I bought the black and tan one like yours, and a solid yellow one in the same style. It was so very hard to choose!! My husband was shopping the clearance sport wear so by the time we checked out I got an $10 Kohl’s cash to spend starting the 23rd. I told the cashier I will be back for another purse!! Thank you again for the great information!! Sharon

    • I’m glad to hear that you were able to get them. I know what you mean about a hard choice! Cool about the coupon, always nice to get a bargain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

