Sooooooooooo cute!!!!

I’ve been kind of at a loss on things to do since I finished the doll house.  At the beginning of the year I made a goal of using up a bunch of my fabric stash.  Unfortunately due to prior commitments and being sick, I haven’t even started on this goal, BUT I am seeing light at the end of the tunnel, and over the next few weeks, I’m hoping to turn into a sewing fool.  (or just a fool in general LOL!)  I have so many things I want to make and so many ideas bouncing around in my head, along with a large stash of Pixie Faire and Simplicity patterns.  I also have a lot of polar fleece that I want to make into scarves which I’m debating on what to do with (sell or donate), it’s one of those “sew until it’s all gone” kind of things.

Last night I was poking around the internet, checking out all sorts of different things for ideas.  And then I came across this:

tent 1

Is this not adorable or what?!?!?!?!?!?! I’ve been wanting a good pattern for a tent, and this is exactly what I’ve been looking for, I love the details on it. I ordered it this morning, it’s a brand new pattern and not available in Joann stores just yet. With shipping it came to $8.47, really not too ridiculous, especially considering it’s just what I’d been wanting. Now I can stalk the mailman, I hope it doesn’t take too long to come! I have a couple of pieces of fabric that I think will be nice to use for it, hopefully they are big enough. If not, I guess I’ll have to break my “no more fabric” promise. Oh well!

In case you are curious, the pattern is by McCalls and I found it cheaper to buy it direct from them as opposed to anywhere else thanks to the sale they are running. So excited!!!

You can view the pattern on the McCall’s website here.

12 thoughts on “Sooooooooooo cute!!!!

    • I agree, the window flap is very cute. I liked the way this one was constructed better than any other that I’ve seen before or any ideas I could come up with, I’m anxious to see how easily it goes together. I’m thinking of making one out of fabric I have if it will work, and then perhaps splurging on a piece of khaki fabric to make a more traditional look. LOL at spring sewing fool! 😉

  1. That pattern is very cute. I can’t wait to see the finished product. My son is making an American Girl doll house for his 3 daughters in their basement. I am using some of your dollhouse ideas to make some furniture for it. I found some great items at the local thrift store and now my husband is busy painting them. One of the girls’ birthdays is in May- the furniture and some clothes will be her present.

    • I was hoping you would see this post. 😉 So cool that your son is building his girls a doll house! I told my husband not too long ago that I would have absolutely loved to have had a doll house for my Barbie’s like I have now for my AG girls. I can’t wait to hear more about how they like it. I will be sure to share the finished product, along with my opinions on how it went as well as things that could have been better.

  2. That is awesome! I like the window, but I really love the zipper front flap! More accurate than many of the tents on the market. (Although, for accuracy the window roll up would be on the inside, but who am I to nit pick. LOL) This is a fabulous pattern and I can’t wait to see what you come up with!
    Happy sewing!
    ~Xyra

    • I think because it was more accurate than most was what appealed to me, even if the window thing isn’t exactly right. Some of the ones for sale just look too fake. Plus I can make this out of whatever fabric I like, not someone else’s idea!

Leave a Reply

