Pardon the Interruption

In case you are wondering where the rest of Cassandra’s Mexico posts are, they will be along soon. Or at least when I feel up to messing around with them. I just got out of the hospital, I had a very bad episode Thursday morning and before it was over with I was transported to a hospital in Pittsburgh. As much as I love the city, that is not the way to do it! Long story short: I most definitely have the flu, and unfortunately because I was so sick, another issue I have involving my heart was triggered. The good news is its easily controlled with medication while I get through this and then I may have surgery to correct the issue once and for all. Because I was so sick with the flu though, surgery wasn’t even an option yet, they just need to get me over this crud.

So, I’m still around, just feel like crap and have the energy of a dust mite. Actually, I think the dust mite is probably more energetic at the moment. Thanks a lot sick dude on the airplane.

24 thoughts on “Pardon the Interruption

  1. I’m so sorry to hear you aren’t well. I am glad you got medical help. My husband said a number of otherwise healthy folks at work have been in serious condition with pneumonia and bronchitis. Sending hugs! PM me if you could use some encouragement.

    • Thanks so much. I just need to get rid of this annoying cough and get my energy level back up to snuff. I feel like I’ve been sick for forever when in reality, it’s only been a week!

  2. So sorry to hear you are not feeling well. I hope you have a quick recovery from the flu and your energy level returns to normal.

    • Thank you so much. I debated on whether to post about it or not, but I know how I feel when a blogger just disappears for a while with no explanation. You guys are all so sweet to me, I couldn’t not keep everyone at least somewhat informed.

  3. Take your time. I’ll be here waiting. You need to get well. You’re the second adult I know hospitalized for the flu. So please take care of your body. Then get your other issue fixed, if you decide to do it. I always say Spring is a good time for surgery because Summer is next & you want to get outside. Take care & we will wait patiently.

    • There was another gal about my age in the room beside me who was coughing way worse than I was, I felt bad for her. This is some nasty stuff, so not fun. My body is asking “WTH?!?!”

    • Thanks dear! Today is the first day all week that I’ve felt able to concentrate very well, most of the week has been a bit of a fog. Hopefully that means I’m turning the corner.

  4. Oh gosh, so sorry to hear!! Ick, airplane germs…I have heard of a lot of people getting sick after flying and it’s such a bummer! I’m glad to hear you’re on the mend and that your heart is doing well on the meds. Sending prayers and good energy your way!

    • Yeah, I don’t know what it is about airplanes, but I got a horrible bug one other time flying back from Ireland. I just don’t know that the air is properly filtered or something. Thanks for the well wishes!

    • I’ll be honest, I could care less if I ever fly again after this whole episode. I’m so tired of coughing and not getting any sleep. 😦

  5. I am so glad you are feeling better!! Get lots of rest and take care of yourself! Get those girls to give you a hand around the house. πŸ˜‰

    • Right now I desperately want a giant box of chocolates! Fingers crossed by next week I will be back to normal, I hate feeling this tired.

Leave a Reply

