Merry Christmas!!!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas full of fun, food and family!

xmas stuart

So, let’s see, did anyone figure out what was so special about the Weird Al video I posted?  If you figured out that all of the sayings were palindromes, you got it right!  What is a palindrome?  It’s a word or phrase that reads the same forwards and backwards.  Pretty cool, huh?  I watched this video a couple of times before I realized what was so special about it.  I think what makes it even more amazing is that he managed to make them rhyme.  Love Al Yankovic, and as far as I’m concerned, this is truly one of his masterpieces.  Sharry figured it out first and e-mailed me with the answer, followed by Maggie from If Dolls Could Dream.  Thanks to those who figured it out and didn’t give it away so that those still trying to figure it out could do so without the surprise being spoiled.

One last thing.  It wouldn’t be a Christmas message from me without a little help from my favorite yellow friends–the Minions!  Enjoy and Merry Christmas!

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

