The Visitors

Last week most of the girls were hanging out here, except for Fiona.  Not long after Abby, Zara and Louisa arrived, the phone rang.  It was Fiona, she wanted to know if it was okay if she came down to the house, she had someone she wanted the girls to meet.  They said that sounded like fun, come on down!

Kit and Zara were in the living room when there was a knock on the door.  They knew it was going to be Fiona, so they said “come on in!”  When Fiona walked in, she had another girl about her age with her.

visitor 1

“This is my cousin Kanani.  She’s here visiting from Hawaii.”  Kanani shyly said “Hi.”

visitor 2
“Nice to meet you Kanani!” replied Kit and Zara. “Are you here for very long?”

“I’m here until the New Year. My whole family wasn’t supposed to be here until closer to Christmas, but we had a change of plans. The school that I go to burned down right after Thanksgiving, and classes are cancelled until January, we are finishing up our classes via the internet. So, my mom decided that since we had extra time, she and I would come early, and my dad is going to meet us later on.”

“Oh gosh, that must be confusing!” said Kit. “Are they going to rebuild? They surely can’t have a new building up by then?”

“No, I guess they are still trying to figure out what to do with all of us,” replied Kanani. “I kind of like going to school on the computer though!”

Zara told them that Marie-Grace and Alya were in the kitchen cooking up dessert, so they decided to go there next.

visitor 3
“Hi guys!” said Fiona. “I’d like for you to meet my cousin Kanani!” Alya and Marie-Grace both seemed very excited to meet her and had all kinds of questions for her when she told them she was from Hawaii. They also felt very bad for her when she told them what had happened to her school. “Wow, I can’t imagine what it would be like if Kennedy burnt down, that would be awful,” replied Alya.

Next they headed upstairs. First they stopped by Cassandra’s bedroom where she and Louisa were hanging out:
visitor 4
Then to the Alya and Shivan’s bedroom where Shivan and Abby were talking and playing with the dogs:

visitor 5
Then down the hall to where Rebecca was studying:
visitor 6

All of the girls had a lot of questions about Hawaii and how long she was going to be here. They all thought she was very nice, and told her to make sure that Fiona brought her back again to visit before they all headed home for Christmas.

As they were leaving, Kanani told her cousin that everyone was so nice to her, and that she was very lucky to have such good friends.
visitor 7
“Yes, I sure am!”

8 thoughts on “The Visitors

  1. I enjoyed looking at all of the little details in the picture. The food on the kitchen table looks like my kind of meal.
    I have always liked the outfit Kit is wearing. What is Alya wearing? Very cute.
    I noticed you watermarked your photos…. I’m have been thinking about this. Hmmm.

    • Alya’s outfit is The Casual Chic outfit, released by AG in 2012 and retired in 2014 or 15 (that date is debatable) I got it on clearance last summer. It’s interesting because it has NO Velcro in the sweater, it only has those few buttons in the front, so getting it on can be a little bit of a struggle. Kit’s outfit I debated on, it didn’t have the greatest reviews but it was in a Jill’s Steals and Deals with two other outfits I wanted. Glad I got it, it’s kind of strange with it’s yellow shoes, but I pair it with other ones instead.

      I’ve been playing with the watermarking due to recent events, not just here, but on other blogs as well. Photo theft without credit/permission is becoming a big problem with doll bloggers. It needs to stop, and some people just don’t seem to get it. Not just kids either but a few adults with very popular blogs. Don’t get me started…

    • Yeah, there is just enough difference that they don’t look identical. The Jess mold is just so pretty, I just went back through my pics of when I took the wig off the doll that became Fiona and I’m still amazed at how good she looked even with no hair. Definitely my favorite of all of the molds by far. Not that I don’t like the others, but this one appeals to me more.

    • I thought they looked just enough alike but different that it worked! Plus, don’t we all wish we had a cousin that lived in some fantastic vacation destination?

Leave a Reply

