Halloween winner and who was who!

The voting has been closed, and the official winner of the Halloween costume contest was:
ALYA!

It was a really close contest though, congratulations Alya!

Now let’s see how everyone did on figuring out who the girls were supposed to be:

costume 1 Michael J. Fox and his vest in the 1985 movie Back to the Future.</e

Zara as Marty McFly from “Back to the Future”

costume 2  madonna

Abby as Susan/”Desperately Seeking Susan”

costume 3  joel

Alya as Joel/”Risky Business”

costume 4  daniel

Cassandra as Daniel/”The Karate Kid”

costume 5 flashdance

Shivan as Alex/”Flashdance”

costume 6  Revenge-of-the-Nerds

Louisa as Louis/”Revenge of the Nerds”

costume 7   hand_spicoli

Kit as  Jeff Spicoli/”Fast Times at Ridgemont High”

costume 8   dirty-dancing-lift

Rebecca as Baby/”Dirty Dancing”

costume 9   mommie-dearest

Marie-Grace as Joan Crawford/”Mommie Dearest”

Some of the costumes were super easy (Karate Kid, Back to the Future).  Others weren’t so easy, I had a really hard time with Spicoli which is why Kit carried a pizza box!  My husband loved Abby as Susan, he thought it was the best, but I think I laughed more about the Joan Crawford costume, “No more wire coathangers!” kept running through my head.  Did anyone notice the Lambda Lambda Lambda logo on Louisa’s shirt?

I hope everyone had as much fun reading about the party as I did getting it all together.

6 thoughts on “Halloween winner and who was who!

    • Strange movie, but it definitely was one you remember! I think you and I must have watched the same CBS Sunday morning though, I laughed when they showed that part because I already had this in mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

