You mean I have to answer questions?

I was recently nominated by Journal of Two Dolls AND AGDollawesome for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award–thank you Lizzy and Samantha! As part of the nomination, I have to answer some questions that they asked. Some of these I had to think about since it’s been a while since I was in school!!!

First Lizzy’s questions:
1) Why did you start your blog?
Because I had a lot of ideas for doll things that I wanted to share with other doll lovers

2) How many dolls do you have?
10 AG, 1 OG, and a bunch of other assorted companies, as well as a porcelain doll I made myself

3) Favorite ice cream flavor?
Mint chocolate chip (easiest question of them all!)

4) If you had to learn a type of dance, what would it be?
I actually started to learn tap a few years ago, but my screwed up knee and foot kind of put an end to that

5) Favorite BeForever character?
Kit, followed closely by Samantha

6) Least favorite school subject?
Gym–I had the worlds suckiest teachers until my Jr. year, if he could have been my gym teacher the whole time, I probably would have loved it.

7) Favorite school subject?
Math, which is a good thing seeing as I spent most of my working career working with numbers! (Believe me, I didn’t plan it!)

8) Piano or Guitar?
Piano–but I always wanted to learn guitar properly

9) Have you read the Chronicles of Narnia?
No, I should though. I had a thing about fantasy lit when I was younger, hated it because of a couple of friends.

10) Are you an extrovert or introvert?
Extrovert, I can talk to just about anyone!

And now Samantha’s questions!
1) What is your opinion on hard candy? And if you like it, what is your favorite kind?

Funny you should ask–I do and I’ve been really hungry for Brach’s watermelon sparkles, but I haven’t seen them in ages!

2)Do you like Christian music?

I do, but I don’t listen to it often

3)If you answered yes to the previous question what is you favorite band or artist?

It’s been a long time since I listened to it a lot–I would say Amy Grant

4)Summer or Winter?

Neither–Autumn!

5)Would you rater have Christmas be in July or December?

December, I can’t imagine it in warm weather.

6)What did you dream last night?

I had a really odd dream last night–but do you think I can remember it????

7)What are your plans for the summer?

Not a whole lot, we are hoping to go to a Renaissance Faire in a few weeks, hubby isn’t on vacation until October

8)Lemonade, iced tea, or both?

I like both!

9)What was your breakfast this morning?

Same thing it is just about every morning–a huge glass of chocolate milk

10)What is your favorite thing to take pictures of?

Fireworks!!! I LOVE taking pics of them, I learned how to do it back when film was still popular, what I wouldn’t have given for digital back then, I think of all the rolls of film wasted. Now that I know how though, I still love it.

I’m supposed to nominate 10 people–but I’m going to cut it back to 5 because I think if we all keep doing it at 10, we’re all going to start tripping over each other if you know what I mean!!!

Julie Newman’s 70’s Time Capsule (because of the way your blog is set up, you can answer in the comments here)
Cozy Comforts and Dolls
The Dolls Between Us
Mommy’s Doll Club
Tea Time With Melody Q

And MY questions:

1) Besides blogging, what other things do you like to do on the internet?
2) Why did you start a doll blog?
3) What doll don’t you have that you would most like to have?
4) Your favorite American Girl doll accessory?
5) Your favorite Non-American Girl doll accessory?
6) Do you play any instruments and if so, what?
7) Favorite type of music to listen to?
8) Tea or Coffee?
9) Favorite Movie?
10) If money were no object, where would you most like to travel to?

Have fun!
blogger-image-1163791692

19 thoughts on “You mean I have to answer questions?

    • Sometimes I don’t think teachers realize how much their attitudes can affect how you feel about a class. Gym should be fun, not run by “drill sergeants”. I wonder how much of the bad attitude about exercise starts when we are young thanks to these kinds of teachers.

      • Fellow gym dislikers – I join your club. I actually told off my sixth grade gym teacher for being a bully. My “punishment” was having to clean up the art room instead of going to Field Day. I was IN HEAVEN. Needless to say, both the principal and the art teacher agreed with me that the teacher was a bully. Guess what? So did the other kids. That surprised me. Even the very popular and highly coordinated (that was not me) children came up to me later and thanked me because they didn’t like being forced to be the roles she put them in either.

      • Do you think maybe they take a special class in being nasty? The guy I did like was older and coached the baseball team, he was easy going and didn’t really care too much about how we did things, as long as we had some activity. He rarely made us dress for gym and we played fun stuff. It had started out as a co-ed gym class with two teachers and it had all of the jocks in it. I was a nervous wreck when I first realized that, but then the female teacher (who also wasn’t nice) must have decided she couldn’t handle them, so she let the male teacher take over and it was a blast. So much so that when I signed up for gym the following year, I made sure I took the same class!

      • Thankfully, I could take dance in high school instead of gym. But actually all my jr. high gym teachers were nice, and in grade school, it was just our own teachers. But I hate sports, I’m not athletic or competitive.

  1. Thanks for nominating me Flo! And thanks for letting me answer the questions here.

    1) Besides blogging, what other things do you like to do on the internet?

    Watch videos, shop Ebay, Etsy, and Amazon, answer e-mail from my friends

    2) Why did you start a doll blog?

    I used to make doll videos, but I’m not really good at that, so I decided to make a blog for Julie instead. It’s lotsa fun and I can share w/ others what life was like in the 70s

    3) What doll donโ€™t you have that you would most like to have?

    If we’re talking AG, I’d love #61. But I have Via-E’s Tatiana doll on pre-order.

    4) Your favorite American Girl doll accessory?

    I love Julie’s sound accessories.

    5) Your favorite Non-American Girl doll accessory?

    I love the OG Retro Diner (I just don’t have room for it!)

    6) Do you play any instruments and if so, what?

    Does the stereo count? LOL! I can strum a few chords on the guitar and tinker out some songs on the piano.

    7) Favorite type of music to listen to?

    Pop, Pop, Pop Musik! LOL!

    8) Tea or Coffee?

    Tea (Vanilla Caramel is my fave!)

    9) Favorite Movie?

    The Wiz, Somewhere In Time, Crystal Heart, The Christmas Card

    10) If money were no object, where would you most like to travel to?

    If money were no object, I’d have someone build a time machine for me, and travel back to the 70s! But if we’re talking more realistically, I’ve always loved The Bahamas.

  2. LOVE IT! Here are my answers for you and your readers.

    1) Besides blogging, I love reading the news online and I update my music website (akanonna.com).

    2) I started my doll blog because I realized I had been saving links for years and other people might like them too. (They do ๐Ÿ™‚

    3) What doll don’t I have that I would like? My wish list has a few dolls on it including a pre-BF Kaya, Maplelea Saila, My London Doll Jermaine, Carpetina’s Kohanna and A Girl Arefa but the top of my current list is OG’s new May Lee.

    4) My fav AG accessory? That would be the guitar ๐Ÿ™‚

    5) Fav non-AG accessory? That’s a tough one! Excluding clothing, transportation, furniture and pets, it’s probably the suitcase I got in Harry Potter World in Florida.

    6) I do play an instrument! I play a five string acoustic bass guitar (Michael Kelly Dragonfly bass – gold color) and I sing. I just finished my first professional cd (folk music).

    7) My favorite type of music meets two criteria, I can sing to it and it has a story. So…I like folk music but I also like Guns and Roses (original) and bluegrass and some popular music.

    8) I just learned to drink coffee. Apparently, I dislike American coffee but love Italian coffee (complete with mostly thick milk and very strong good coffee) which I learned down in the Italian restaurant in Disney. However, in a tea or coffee battle – tea wins hands down. I have a tea shelf my kitchen – nothing but teas!

    9) Favorite movie is a tough one too. It use to be Kate and Leopold until I realized she gives up everything for the possibility of loving him, literally everything – that’s just wrong on so many levels – although someone recently pointed out to me that he also gave up everything so…maybe it’s ok. I enjoy dramas but my current favorite movie is The Decoy Bride with David Tennent and Julie Macdonald. I think I like to listen to their accents. ๐Ÿ™‚

    10) If money were no object, I would go back to Paris and from there visit Great Britain, Ireland, Italy, Greece and all the islands around there. If money and safety weren’t an issue (health safety mostly), I would go to Africa and if money and distance weren’t an issue, I would go to Australia. And everywhere I went I would EAT and EAT and EAT. Vacations are YUMMY!

    • Loved reading your answers! That’s interesting about the coffee, but I have to admit that my absolute favorite coffee is a Swedish brand that they used to sell at IKEA and quit, doggone it! I found some when I was in Wisconsin, but haven’t seen it anywhere since. I could order it online, but it’s so expensive, I guess Dunkin Donuts is just going to have to do.

      • I haven’t tried their newer coffee, I’ll have to grab some. We have an IKEA about an hour from here, next time I’m down that way I’ll have to get some! Thanks for the offer though.

  3. Great answers and thanks for the tag!! This will be something fun to do to as I just got back from our vacation and am having some slight post-holiday blues and need some motivation! I love that you like taking photos of fireworks. It’s an art, for sure! And a big glass of chocolate milk sounds great right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I look forward to reading your responses! I just got home from a day at Evil Twin’s, and I think it’s time for chocolate milk and then bed.

Leave a Reply

