A very special day approaches…

There’s a big day coming up–and no, it’s not MY birthday, but the 1 year anniversary of this blog! YEAH, A ONE YEAR BLOGAVERSARY!!! I can’t believe that a year has gone by since I started this, and I have to say that it’s been a lot of work, but also a whole lot of fun. I’ve learned a lot about American Girl and other dolls, I’ve met some super nice people and I’ve tried some craft projects that I don’t know that I would have tried had it not been for the blog.

The funny part is when I started it, my goals were very simple: share my project of doing one (yes, one!) doll room and my love of my dolls Samantha and Rebecca. Hmmmmmm…uh, a whole doll house and 7 more dolls later, here we are! I wouldn’t change any of it either, it has been a terrific learning experience and has turned into such a fun hobby.

Now a blog would be nothing without it’s readers, and I thank you all for reading, commenting and just being all around fantastic. I’ve made several friends because of this blog that I wouldn’t have met otherwise. And I’m continually amazed at how many talented and funny young girls there are out there who also write their own blogs. You are an inspiration and give me hope that there are still people who realize how important creativity and creative play are.

I wanted to do something special to celebrate this very special day and to thank those who have kept the blog going, so I decided that I would do a contest. I don’t usually do contests for a number of reasons, but I thought that this was worthy of an exception.

So, you want to know how to enter? It’s really pretty easy. Post in the comments that you want to enter, be sure to give me your name. That’s it! ONLY ONE ENTRY PER HOUSEHOLD, and my family members are not eligible to enter. I will be checking IP addresses to be sure someone is not entered more than once. I am also opening this contest up to all ages, if you are under 13 and entering, please check to make sure that you have permission from a parent or guardian and please note that in your comment. COMMENTS WILL NOT BE MADE PUBLIC–I am doing that to protect everyone. What will happen is when I receive your request to enter, you will be assigned a number and I will add your number with your name to this post. The comment will not appear (or if it does will be removed), so be sure to check back later and see if your name has been added. If 24 hours pass and it has not, you may want to try commenting again just to be safe.

The winner will be drawn on July 2, at 6:00 AM EDST by using the random number generator provided by Math Goodies. I will announce the winner sometime that day and will contact them by e-mail as well to get their mailing information. In the event the winner is unable to accept the prize within 3 days, a new winner will be drawn.

I’m sure by now you are curious as to what the prize is…it’s a group of items that I personally really like that I think you will like too:

 

contest 1

contest 2 contest 3

Included in the Prize Package:ย  The My Life As Cupcake Baking Set, a coffee cup/candle, a mini rubber duckie, a doll sized Apples To Apples Game, an Eiffel Tower charm(just like Alya’s!), a mini binder and a mini diary keychain (keychain can easily be removed with pliers).ย  I decided not to put the Eiffel Tower on a chain, that way the winner can either use it for their dolls or wear it themselves, it is so cute!

Good luck to everyone who enters!

Entries:
1. Doll Daydreams
2. CutePolarBear
3. Lainey D
4. Sheila
5. Shirley
6. Cat
7. Farrah Lily
8. Sarah
9. Jen/DollsBetweenUs
10. Samantha
11. Polka Dot Bee
12. kaleb
13. Claudia
14. Sarah #2

****CONTEST CLOSED****

22 thoughts on “A very special day approaches…

  1. This is not an entry, so please don’t count me. I just wanted to say:

    “Happy Bloggerversary to you
    Happy Bloggerversary to you
    Happy Bloggerversary dear Flo-o
    Happy Bloggerversary to you!”

    (…and many more!)

    • Awww, thanks dear! I was just looking through the first comments, and you, my niece and Jen from The Dolls Between Us were my beginning commenters! I can’t thank you enough for your support and friendship–to many more years! (and giggles!)

      • Consider me an “early adopter” — that is neat I was an early commenter! Your blog certainly influenced me to want to have even more doll fun. I think I avoid buying things because I often have buyer’s remorse, but Addy and Julie are definitely no regrets! Also Caldrea dryer sheets… These are happy moments ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  2. that bed is super cute! I have 2 of the folding purple ones that Maplelea makes (since they have flat rate shipping in Canada!). I just wish they came in more colours!! took advantage of that when I orderred Leo and got both the girls beds at the same time.

Leave a Reply

