American Girl Table and Chairs with Accessories

A few weeks ago the Today Show ran a Jill’s Steals and Deals on American Girl stuff, yay!!!  Talk about some good deals, especially for someone who has a child who is just getting started on collecting, there were some packages that had a lot of bang for their buck.  My only complaint was that some of them were so large that they were unappealing to a certain extent, one set had one thing I would have liked to have had, but didn’t want the rest of it.  I would have rather seen several smaller sets, but oh well.  Fingers crossed for Black Friday weekend.

I took advantage of two of the deals, one that included three outfits and the other, the table and chairs set.  I’d looked at it a couple of times, and my poor dolls didn’t have a place to sit and eat yet.  When I saw the price I was like “heck yeah!”  Normally the table and chairs set sells for $95.  For this deal, it was $52-and that included the Table Accessories set which retails for $34.  So I got $129 worth of merchandise for $52, awesome!

I was so excited when it came, even with the heavy traffic that these deals produced, my order didn’t take any longer to arrive than it normally would.  It is soooo nice!!!  Extremely well made and thought out, and off the cute scale.

AG Table and Chairs 1

The accessories set includes a lazy susan with salt and pepper shakers/mills, napkin holder, napkins and chair covers.  Everything works too, the lazy susan spins and the pepper grinder top turns just like a real one.  Very well done.   Out of everything I ordered, this was my hubby’s favorite thing, he even thought it was great!

AG Table and Chairs 2

The chair covers are also very well done, they fit like a glove.  I’m not especially wild about the fabric, but I can live with it.  If nothing else, it gives me something to measure to make my own.  😉

AG Table and Chairs 3

The chairs are cute without the covers too which gives you a lot of versatility.

AG Table and Chairs 4

This is definitely one of the best AG purchases I’ve ever made, especially at this price.  The dolls fit nicely in the chairs and can be pushed up to the table tight.  Love this set, my only wish is that they would make the chairs available for purchase separately as I would like two more.  Otherwise, I’ll just have to make my own, but they won’t be anywhere as nice as these!

Leave a Reply

