Doll Sized Finds: Christmas version!

Hard to believe that Christmas is less than a month and a half away, yikes!  Do you decorate for your dolls?  I found a couple of very cute things to use in the doll house along with stuff that I already have.

I had my usual trip to the Dollar Tree (interesting that the word doll is in dollar!) and came across this adorable mailbox all decorated for the holidays.  They had two sizes, this is the smaller of the two, I think it’s perfect:

xmas 1

I really love the candy cane flag, it even moves!  The dolls will be excited to get Christmas cards in this decked out mailbox.

xmas 2

A trip to the Goodwill yielded this pretty little tin for 75 cents.  I think it would be cute to line it with a mini napkin and put cookies or muffins in it.  It would make a cute sewing or craft kit too.  Possibilities are endless!

xmas 3

Last but not least, this awesome little snow globe that I got at Rite Aid.  It’s priced at $3.99 but if you or a family member has a Wellness card, you can get it for $2.00.  It is also available in a snowman, Christmas tree or ballerina version.  At 2 1/2 inches tall, it is just perfect for 18 inch dolls!

xmas 4

I already have a tree in my regular stuff that is the perfect size and I need to dig around to see what else I have.  I want to make a Christmas banner as well, and maybe some other stuff.  I’m hoping to have most of the doll house finished so they can celebrate in their new home.  Just remember to keep your eyes peeled for all sorts of goodies that should be hitting the stores over the next couple of weeks, many things sold as stocking stuffers make great doll accessories!

One thought on “Doll Sized Finds: Christmas version!

Leave a Reply

