Dolls sized finds for the week!

Like many other doll collectors, I am constantly on the lookout for things that may not be intended for dolls but are the right scale.  This week I made a couple good finds in several different places.

First, I had to go to TJMaxx to pick up something and I ran across these adorable little clothespins for $1.49.  The girl at the checkout even commented on how cute they were!  They were in the stationery section, I think they are intended to be for paper crafting, oh well 😉

Finds 1 Finds 2

A couple of days later I needed to stop by Family Dollar to pick up a few things and came across some more of those fun puzzle erasers–4 in a package for $1. I was really happy to find these as they were shapes I had seen online and wanted. These ones were made in China instead of Japan so the detail isn’t quite as good, but not so much that I don’t think they were a good deal.
Finds 4

Friday night the hubby needed to go see a client in a town about 45 minutes away. I remembered that this area had a Dollar Tree, I rode along so I could stop and see if they had any of those little drawers I showed in a previous post. (they did, stay tuned!) While looking around I came across this neat little desktop pencil holder that will make a perfect trashcan for 18″ dolls.
Finds 3

Last but not least, I needed to make a trip to Pat Catan’s, our local craft store. I found this cute metal washtub, I don’t remember exactly what I paid for it but it was under $3. I figured the girls can use it to give the dog a bath or soak their tired feet in. It was too cute to pass up.
Finds 5

Check in next week to see what I did with those drawers, it turned out even better than I expected. What did you find this week?

Leave a Reply

